Intellectual Property (Patent law, Utility Model Law, Trademark, Design Right, Plant variety rights) and Copyright

We know with all forms of protection of intellectual property. The advice ranges from the registration and defense of patents, Use patterns, Designs and brands to domain name, Semiconductor topographies and plant varieties. Special experience in many industries, For example, in telecommunications, the electrical industry or the pharmaceutical industry set us apart.

We assist our clients with the inclusion of these rights in the strategic planning. We stand before the German Patent- and Trademark Office, European authorities and international authorities to, order to optimally place the rights of the markets in the interests of our clients.

We support the utilization of existing rights, both defense before ordinary courts, as well as against competitors. It includes this copyright law fair use in competitive marketing activities, preventing injuries third party rights and targeted responses to product- or property right piracies.

Of course, we fully manage your property rights. For example, we evaluate Trademark monitoring of, Check all the requirements for obtaining, for expansion or differentiation of your brand etc. worldwide.

Horak Attorneys designed all necessary contracts such as license agreements, Delimitation agreements, Confidentiality Agreements, Recycling- and distribution agreements etc. Additional qualifications, knows z.B. as a graduate engineer, ensure a comprehensive, also technical issues comprehensively considered advice and representation.

More business law topics:

Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz (Patentrecht, Gebrauchsmusterrecht, Markenrecht, Designrecht, Sortenschutzrecht) und Urheberrecht

Wir kennen uns mit allen Schutzformen geistigen Eigentums aus. Die Beratungspalette reicht von der Anmeldung und der Verteidigung von Patenten, Gebrauchsmustern, Designs und Marken bis hin zu Domainnamen, Halbleitertopographien und Pflanzensorten. Besondere Erfahrung in vielen Branchen, zum Beispiel in der Nachrichtentechnik, der Elektroindustrie oder der pharmazeutischen Industrie zeichnen uns aus.

Wir begleiten unsere Mandanten unter Einbezug dieser Rechte in die strategische Planung. Dabei treten wir vor dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt, den europäischen Ämtern und internationalen Behörden auf, um im Interesse unserer Mandanten deren Schutzrechte optimal am Markte zu plazieren.

Wir unterstützen die Verwertung bestehender Schutzrechte, sowohl durch Verteidigung vor ordentlichen Gerichten, als auch gegenüber Wettbewerbern. Dabei umfasst diese Schutzrechtsverwertung die wettbewerbsgerechte Verwendung in Marketingmassnahmen, die Vermeidung von Verletzungen fremder Rechte sowie gezielte Reaktionen auf Produkt- oder Schutzrechtspiraterien.

Selbstverständlich managen wir Ihre Schutzrechte vollständig. Beispielsweise werten wir Markenüberwachungen aus, prüfen alle Erfordernisse zum Erhalt, zur Erweiterung oder Abgrenzung Ihrer Marken etc. weltweit.

Horak Rechtsanwälte gestaltet alle erforderlichen Verträge wie Lizenzverträge, Abgrenzungsvereinbarungen, Geheimhaltungsabkommen, Verwertungs- und Vertriebsverträge etc. Zusätzliche Qualifizierungen, wie z.B. als Diplom-Ingenieur, gewährleisten eine umfassende, auch technische Sachverhalte umfassend berücksichtigende Beratung und Vertretung.

Weitere wirtschaftsrechtliche Themen: